TakeCareOS vs Visualcare: Pricing, Features and AI Compared

Both are Australian care software. TakeCareOS publishes its price, offers a 14-day free trial with no card and a 3-month money-back guarantee, and has AI working today.

At a glance

TopicTakeCareOSVisualcare
Published priceA$20 per active staff member a month, the same for office staff and support workersNot published: request a demo or make an enquiry[1]
Free trial14 days, no card. We set up your account within one business dayNot stated on their site
Money-back guarantee3 months: if it isn’t right for you, we refund your subscription feesNot stated on their site
AIAtlas, a built-in AI co-pilot: ask in plain English to change rosters, fix timesheets or pull reports, and nothing is saved until you approve it. AI also turns quick entries into shift notes and can review each note against your standardsAI note-taking and a client snapshot are on their public roadmap[2]
Who it’s forNDIS providers, support coordinators, organisations that do both, and home care and aged care providersNDIS and aged care providers[3]

Where TakeCareOS is stronger

  • A published price, so you know the cost before a sales call.
  • A 14-day free trial with no card, and a 3-month money-back guarantee.
  • AI that works today: Atlas, and AI shift notes. Visualcare lists its AI features on its roadmap.
  • Shift notes that get finished: a shift can’t be clocked out until its note is written.
  • Needs attention: one list of what needs you today.

Who TakeCareOS suits

Pick TakeCareOS if you want AI to take admin off your team, a price you can see up front, or to try it before you talk to sales.

The quickest way to know is to try it: TakeCareOS is free for 14 days, with no card.

Questions

How much does Visualcare cost?

Visualcare doesn’t publish its prices; its website offers a demo or an enquiry (checked 23 October 2026). TakeCareOS is A$20 per active staff member a month, the same for office staff and support workers.

Does Visualcare have a free trial?

A free trial isn’t stated on Visualcare’s website. TakeCareOS has a 14-day free trial with no card, and a 3-month money-back guarantee on subscription fees.

Does Visualcare have AI features?

Visualcare lists AI note-taking and a client snapshot on its public product roadmap. TakeCareOS has Atlas and AI shift notes working today.

Sources

Visualcare’s own pages, checked 23 October 2026.

  1. Request a demo — Visualcare
  2. Product roadmap: AI note-taking — Visualcare
  3. Visualcare home page — Visualcare

Visualcare details are from its public website, checked 23 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check their site before you decide. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it.

Less admin.
More time for care.

Free 60-minute demo, or 14 days free with no card.

Free 60-minute demo.
No commitment.
Book a demo